Death: It Never Really Dies

 a place and time forgotten (not)

a place and time forgotten (not)

In the last four years, I have been to places and experienced a variety of things few people will experience in their entire lifetimes. 

Looking at the simplicity of life in rural Taiwan brings me back to the many rural summers of my wonderful childhood.

The lush rainforests of Thailand will always be to me a metaphor to the vastness of longing for my mother’s embrace and love.

Australia’s corporate jungle of brilliant and astute minds will always remind me of my father’s brilliance and strength.

As the moon waxes and wanes, as the seasons change, as I reap one achievement after another, as I change with the times, one thing has remained steadfast and unchanged – the pain of loss.

Death. It never really dies.

Leave a comment